Charles-Camille Saint-Saëns Violin Concerto No. 3 in B Minor Op. 61 First Movement

Nadya Keeney

1 223 40

Time left to cast your vote:
0 Days
0 Hours
0 Minutes
0 Seconds


The Third Violin Concerto in B minor, Op. 61, by Charles-Camille Saint-Saëns is a piece for violin and orchestra that Saint-Saëns had dedicated to his fellow composer-virtuoso Pablo de Sarasate. I love playing the first movement of this concerto as I feel the solo part is full of brilliance and I particularly enjoy performing the sweet and delicate lyrical second theme. Also, the hint of Spanish influence and the passionate expression of the second theme is full of energy making this one of my favorite concertos to play.


North London Collegiate School Dubai

What year group are you in? If you are in a band, please detail for all members of the band. Please enter names of other members in full.

Year 11 (Grade 10)

To leave a comment, please Log In or Sign Up


Nadia (Posted 2019-10-31 16:26:09)

Nadia is amazingly talented.

Load More